To delete a page, use the navigation and click on the page you want to delete.
Then click the "Delete This Page" link in the red control strip up the top of the page.
The screen changes and asks you to confirm the deletion by clicking the Save button.
Once you've clicked Save, screen changes back to your home and you can see that the page you want to delete is no longer in your navigation.
Note: You cannot delete your homepage.